John Harkin Memorial Darts Tournament

This Saturday sees the return of the John Harkin Cup and Shield Darts Singles Tournament after a gap of two years, this year’s event takes place in Evelyn’s Bar, Carrick. The tournament is limited to 32 players as it will be run with eight groups of four with the top two going into the cup and bottom two into the shield competitions. €700 in prizes and its €15 to enter you can enter via our Facebook group or text 086-9969256 but be quick as places are filling up fast!

Previous Winners

2016 Simon Collins 6 Gerard McGuire 1

(Shield Andrew Gillespie 6 Kieran Carr 4)

2014 Kenneth Kennedy 9 John McGinley 8

(Shield Donal Duddy 6 James Byrne 4)

2013 John McGinley 9 Antony Gallagher 7

(Shield John Murphy 6 Michael Naulty 5)

2012 John McGinley 8 Michael Naulty 4

(Shield Raymond Hegarty 6 Francis McShane 3)