2016 Leo Molloy Memorial Darts Cup

Created: Saturday, 05 March 2016

2015 winners Liam Gallagher and Geraldine Harkin

This Saturday 12th March Kilcar hosts the 15th annual Leo Molloy Memorial Darts singles cup, this tournament is held in memory of the late Leo Molloy who reformed the South West Donegal Darts League in the early 90s and ran many successful tournaments he was also the manager of the first Donegal darts team to win the All-Ireland before he was passed away at a young age, this tournament is a fitting tribute to him where we have had big name winners like Brendan Dolan, Shaun McGowan and Martin McCloskey while John Gallagher and John Con McGinley are the only SWDDL players to win. Over 70 players entered last year where teenager Liam Gallagher from Galway beat Anthony Mularkey of Sligo in the final, while in the Ladies competition Geraldine Harkin won the title. Tickets are €10 to both competitions and we start at 5pm, you can get tickets in Kilcar House or from James Byrne contact 086-9969256 and also via the donegaldarts.com website. A guaranteed prize fund of at least €1,000 to be won and nine dart boards will be in use on the day we hope to see another big entry and we guarantee a day of exciting day of darts in Kilcar!


powered by social2s